Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking due to a let down elsewhere. 
Nice cosy setting. Pleasant and efficient staff. Varied choices on the menu. Food was excellent and my Lamb lovely. Best I’ve had for a long time. Desserts were tasty if not a little bit small for me. A lovely bottle of New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc completed the overall experience. 
We would visit again.

Show less
Date of visit: June 2019
 
 
Reviewed 3 May 2019

We dined at Harry's Bar last night to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. The restaurant was chosen for its location in the City / Bank area as much as for its well varied menu offering plentiful gluten free and vegetarian dishes.
From the moment we walked in, we were blown away by the setting. Who would have known that tucked away in a courtyard and down the stairs of a fairly innocuous entrance, there would be such a warm and welcoming atmosphere? 
All the dishes were beautifully presented and more importantly - Delicious! The wine list is long and here is where the restaurant gets it really right - very reasonably priced with many, many wines to choose from under £30/bottle. The service was fab and we had the most wonderful evening, in every way. It was our first time going but it will not be our last - a total gem!

Show less
Date of visit: May 2019

 

Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Have been to Harry’s a few times and never been disappointed. Fantastic service and the food is just so brilliant I cant explain. I had wood pigeon to start followed by Fillet steak and i cant wait to go back. Everything about this restaurant is exceptional and I cannot wait to return soon.

Show less
Date of visit: April 2019
 
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Was nearby travelling alone and popped in for an early dinner. Venison was cooked perfectly and tiramisu was to die for. Will go back. Very friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: March 2019
 
 
 
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobil

This is an excellent venue for a business meeting over lunch. The Calve livers were exceptionally good and the pigeon was also pretty good. The service is always excellent and friendly and cant wait for the next ‘business’ meeting here.

 
Reviewed 7 March 2019

Harrys is hidden away in Abchurch yard right next to the Vintry
Easy to miss but there is simply no comparison between the two venues
One is get em in get em out whilst the second is a welcoming establishment that leaves you wanting to come back for more (don't tell the wife but been 3 times in the last week).
Staff are so friendly and the steak sandwich is great and If you only have 45 mins but i now need to try the grown up menu and maybe not go back to work afterwards
Very happy to recommend this venue
enjoy

Show less
Date of visit: March 2019
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We met friends here for some dinner during first week of January and were pleasantly surprised at the value of our meal and quality. We received a special deal for January and it being a Thursday evening. The menu was varied and portions good.
I had the mushrooms to start wit mixed vegetable stuffing and this was tasty and a nice size. My main was the roasted cod, cooked to perfection with a side of steaming chips and our friends had the pork dish, the risotto and that spaghetti vongole and each of them complimented the meal on taste and volume of food. Although it was quite early (we arrived at 7pm) the restaurant is downstairs and had a nice atmosphere. The waitress staff were attentive enough to keep the meal flowing and at the end when we had £65 off our meal we nearly fell off our chair!! What a great deal, lovely food and amazing venue. A treasure of a find and we will return I am sure.

Show less
Date of visit: January 2019
 
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Had a Christmas meal here with friends. Great service. Amazing food. Lovely ambiance. Jody our waitress was very attentive. All staff very nice . Would strongly recommend this hidden gem in the city.

Date of visit: December 2018