REVIEW'S

 

Reviewed 6 days ago

Having just revisited Harry's Bar on Ironmonger Lane after it re opened last week, following a complete refurb, it looks amazing. It is warm, inviting and yet again the management have got the formula right and are exactly on trend. It offers a fantastic new menu with an array of dishes that will keep everyone happy, plus great wines, a fine section of beers and wonderful cocktails. 
As one of a few family owned establishments in the City, this place really cares about their customers, which unfortunately is a rarity these days.
I therefore highly recommend a visit, if just for a few drinks, a light bite or just relax and have what I think is one of the best meals you will have in the square mile.

 

 

Reviewed 1 week ago

The redesign of Harry’s Bar and Brasserie on Ironmonger Lane is fantastic!
Once again the team show their class and ability to evolve with the changing needs of clients that want good service, great food, superb wines and beers in an very relaxing atmosphere.
I totally recommend a visit to this lovely brasserie and cannot speak highly enough of Harry and Nikki’s professional and warm approach to all who experience such a fine bar.
Once you’ve been there, you won’t want to visit any other place apart from the family's other bar in the City in Abchurch Yard.
They put others to shame!

 
Thank thecritique2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we are very proud of our completely redesigned Harry's Bar & Brasserie and it is fantastic to be appreciated by our wonderful customers. Our aim was to make a comfortable, warm ambience and feel that has been achieved. Harry and Nikki look forward to your continuing presence at Harry's Bar!

 

 

 

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Good ambience & nice atmosphere. The location is excellent as well (close to Bank Station). And a nice pub / bar feeling if this is what you are after but not overally great either. Good place to meet up after work for drinks ... anything more and I would try for something else.

Show less
 
 
Thank The-Royal-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when we re-open as Harry's Bar and Brasserie at the end of January after our refurbishment.


 

Reviewed 8 November 2017

A very pleasant lunch with a client who was so impressed he is changing an appointment from his original choice to Harry's Great food and very unobtrusive service

 
Thank Malcolm H
Debra H, Owner at Harry's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your very positive review, so good to hear and extremely encouraging to all at Harry's Bar. We hope to see you again very soon and, of course, your client.

 

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very good all round package. Warm and friendly welcome on arrival and good service throughout. Nice menu with good eclectic choices. Decent wine list with prices for all wallets and generally reasonable value. Food very well presented and really tasty.

 
Thank Peter T
Harry's B, Owner at Harry's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your positive comments, always much appreciated.


Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great atmosphere, very tasty food, good selection of wine, service first class. We would like to thank Wiktoria-server and rest of staff as well. Definitely we will recommend that fabulous place.

 
Thank Katarzyna T
Harry's B, Owner at Harry's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you Katazyna for your lovely review - we certainly ensure all our staff are made duly aware of all comments made on Trip Advisor and are much appreciated!

Reviewed 11 June 2017

The cocktails are amazing. I had the Red lady and loved it so much I ordered a 2nd one ! For dinner I had the duck which was delicious. My friend had the pork belly which came with a huge piece of crackling and needless to say that all disappeared. For dessert I had key lime pie which was similar to an apple tart rather than a slice of pie and my friend had the peanut butter parfait, which he said tasted better when it had been left for a while, so we enjoyed our dessert wine ! The staff were very attentive and took time to answer any questions we might have. The downstairs area was subtly lit and we felt very relaxed & chilled. I will definitely be coming back here.

 
 
 
FOOD4
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5
VALUE4
VIP
Green1
 (London)·Dined on 30 May 2017

Surprisingly few people there. Great value with the 50% off deal. We were happy with the 6 or so choices for starters and mains. Attentive staff. Would return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Sandjay
 (London)·Dined on 24 May 2017

One of my favourite restaurants in The City. Always a pleasure to eat here

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5
VALUE4
 
Barbara
 (London)·Dined on 16 May 2017

Lovely food and friendly staff - it was a bit quiet downstairs but probably just because it was a Tuesday night and although there was less of a vibe than upstairs it made it easier to talk. Generous 50% deal but prices would have been a little high without it. Very central location - would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Sandjay
 (London)·Dined on 11 April 2017

Delicious food, very prettily presented and friendly waiting staff. The sofa bench at the back of the ground floor can get a little uncomfortable after a while and the restaurant can be a bit noisy (although easy enough to talk over). As a regular visitor I highly recommend Harry's Bar 2.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
VIP
RTFIG
 (London)·Dined on 10 April 2017

Attentive staff and food was served quickly. Lovely and light upstairs and a great place to have a drink or a meal, whether it be with friends or for a business lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
VIP
Aston
 (London)·Dined on 14 March 2017

After a rather poor experience on my last visit, when a client wanted to go I was rather reluctant to go back so soon. I'm very pleased to say that I was very pleasantly surprised, Clare the manager was back at the helm and normal order resumed, with excellent service and great food. In addition they have the racing from Cheltenham all week, what a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Rita
 (Kent)·Dined on 1 June 2016

I had a perfect veal chop and my sister had a gorgeous seabass lunch. Food was amazing, service was formal yet friendly and with Tastecard spectacular value. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
OpenTable Diner
 (London)·Dined on 5 May 2016

First time at Harry's and will definitely return - excellent location and food/service - thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Gr8Steak
 (London)·Dined on 8 April 2016

They've just introduced a new Spring menu, I had a perfect veal chop, my friends both had the pork and really enjoyed that too. Good food, well cooked.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE4
VALUE4
VIP
barrowboy77
 (London)·Dined on 23 February 2016

As it has Bar in the name, I didn't expect much with the food although I had visited this venue for drinks and it has a classy elegant look to it. Had a 3 courser from the a la carte and was simply blown away. Each course was beautifully portioned and presented and to be honest was not far off the quality of cuisine experienced in many Michelin Star restaurants. Their cocktails are amazing and the service was frequent but not too intrusive. Like most restaurants like this, the drinks can easily push up the bill without noticing. I would put this in the same league if not slightly better than other local restaurants such as One Lombard Street, Restaurant Saucerelle and The Northcote. Really surprised and overly impressed, I would highly recommend my new favorite local in The City of London.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion