Reviews

Reviews

 

REVIEW'S

 

FOOD4
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5
VALUE4
VIP
Green1
 (London)·Dined on 30 May 2017

Surprisingly few people there. Great value with the 50% off deal. We were happy with the 6 or so choices for starters and mains. Attentive staff. Would return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Sandjay
 (London)·Dined on 24 May 2017

One of my favourite restaurants in The City. Always a pleasure to eat here

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5
VALUE4
 
Barbara
 (London)·Dined on 16 May 2017

Lovely food and friendly staff - it was a bit quiet downstairs but probably just because it was a Tuesday night and although there was less of a vibe than upstairs it made it easier to talk. Generous 50% deal but prices would have been a little high without it. Very central location - would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Sandjay
 (London)·Dined on 11 April 2017

Delicious food, very prettily presented and friendly waiting staff. The sofa bench at the back of the ground floor can get a little uncomfortable after a while and the restaurant can be a bit noisy (although easy enough to talk over). As a regular visitor I highly recommend Harry's Bar 2.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
VIP
RTFIG
 (London)·Dined on 10 April 2017

Attentive staff and food was served quickly. Lovely and light upstairs and a great place to have a drink or a meal, whether it be with friends or for a business lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
VIP
Aston
 (London)·Dined on 14 March 2017

After a rather poor experience on my last visit, when a client wanted to go I was rather reluctant to go back so soon. I'm very pleased to say that I was very pleasantly surprised, Clare the manager was back at the helm and normal order resumed, with excellent service and great food. In addition they have the racing from Cheltenham all week, what a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Rita
 (Kent)·Dined on 1 June 2016

I had a perfect veal chop and my sister had a gorgeous seabass lunch. Food was amazing, service was formal yet friendly and with Tastecard spectacular value. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
OpenTable Diner
 (London)·Dined on 5 May 2016

First time at Harry's and will definitely return - excellent location and food/service - thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5
 
Gr8Steak
 (London)·Dined on 8 April 2016

They've just introduced a new Spring menu, I had a perfect veal chop, my friends both had the pork and really enjoyed that too. Good food, well cooked.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
 
FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE4
VALUE4
VIP
barrowboy77
 (London)·Dined on 23 February 2016

As it has Bar in the name, I didn't expect much with the food although I had visited this venue for drinks and it has a classy elegant look to it. Had a 3 courser from the a la carte and was simply blown away. Each course was beautifully portioned and presented and to be honest was not far off the quality of cuisine experienced in many Michelin Star restaurants. Their cocktails are amazing and the service was frequent but not too intrusive. Like most restaurants like this, the drinks can easily push up the bill without noticing. I would put this in the same league if not slightly better than other local restaurants such as One Lombard Street, Restaurant Saucerelle and The Northcote. Really surprised and overly impressed, I would highly recommend my new favorite local in The City of London.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion