Reviews

Reviews

REVIEWS

 

 

“Reliable spot for business lunch”

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile - Tripadvisor

One of the best steaks you can find in London, a good wine list, and the creamed potato is ambrosial.

 

“Valentine's Dinner at Harry's Bar”

Reviewed 20 February 2014 - Tripadvisor

My partner and i had a wonderful romantic dinner in Harry's bar. The food and service was first class, the staff couldn't do enough for us. We choose from the ala carte menu and found it excellent value for money. A big thankyou to the staff at Harry's bar for making our night very special. We shall return.....

 

“Consistently good”

Reviewed 29 January 2014  Amex Cardmember Review - Tripadvisor

Friendly Staff, Friendly Management, Great Service, Consistently delivers for City Lunches and Drinks as well as a good venue to meet clients after work. Only downer they need a better selection of Beers and more varied less commercial music. However, can't fault it as a bar/restaurant in the city - keep coming back.

 

“Good time at Harry's”

Reviewed 30 December 2013  Amex Cardmember Review - Tripadvisor

Good lunchtime spot and a simple menu. The upstairs has a better atmosphere over downstairs. You'll find a good selection of cocktails for evening drinks.

 

“Cool bar, with seating and service.”

Reviewed 28 December 2013 - Tripadvisor

As city bars go Harry's is quite nice, its clean, the service is good, the staff are attentive and it decor is cool (albeit a touch of Essex in central London - brilliant white walls and leather sofas). Price wise, it is as would expect for any city bar. Highlights would be the cocktails.

 

  

“Decent lunch”

Reviewed 20 November 2013  Amex Cardmember Review - Tripadvisor

I have been to a few Harry's location and thought i'd review this one. Its a popular place due to the heart of the city location. The service is friendly and speedy enough for a business lunch. The food is decent too, its not high end and plenty of other places are dotted around at the extra price point high end food demands. I don't think you would be disappointed if you eat here, its not a quiet place due to the general busy noise levels of the place. I would go again and will do.

Visited November 2013

 

 

Nice after work drink spot.

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

 

I always come here for an after work drink when I have been up in the City. They have a big cocktail drinks list and serve good wine. There is good seating available, so you don't have to stand at the bar if you don't want. Prices are the usual City prices.

 Alexander B

Tripadvisor


 

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed 11 August 2013

 

Very nice atmosphere in the heart if the City. This little restaurant has a lovely ambiance and a staff that seems always ready to please. There is a nice wine list and they often have "bin ends" that can prove to be an excellent value. Look for the owner Harryon Tuesday evenings to be holding court in the corner of the bar. In addition, for those of you who smoke there is hidden little smoking den downstairs. You can BYO or indulge in one of Harry's Cuban cigar offerings.

 

  snowy911
Dined on 11/11/2013
 
Food was great, atmosphere was excellant and service was outstanding.
Special features:business meals,special occasions
I would recommend this to a friend
Toptable
 
 
"Great place for a business meal"
Anna
Dined on 09/10/2013
 
If you are looking for a place to meet clients and have a conversation where you can hear each other, then this is the place, plus the food is great.
Special features:business meals
Toptable
 
 
 
 
"Luncher"
Dined on 11/10/2013
 
Great food and very friendly service. Not intrusive but attentive. Really enjoyed the experience.
Special features:business meals
Toptable
 
 
 
"decent for a business meal"
mal1
Dined on 26/09/2013
 
 
all my colleagues enjoyed their food.
Special features:business meals
I would recommend this to a friend
Toptable
 
 
 
"Superb place for lunch/dinner/drink"
Donziebear
Dined on 23/07/2013
 
 
love this place
menu is superb
atmosphere sublime
one of my London favourites
Toptable

 

 

"Very good option for a mid-week meal"

Work meal and drinks here. Would definitely return. Staff and service were very good. Food brought out well prepared and in reasonable time. Was a mid week visit so not too busy. Menu well populated and executed.

Tripadvisor - Reviewed 23rd January 2013

 

 "Nice place, excellant food"

Harry's Bar was a nice find, in the City of London, service was good, and food was very well presented and very tasty. mm mm. The wine list was good, but I would say a bit pricey maybe, but if you are going for a special occiasion who cares !! We went for lunch, with colleague, and did not have too much time, but I would definitely like to return, maybe in the evening, or when I did not have to reurn to work, so we could enjoy the setting, the ambience, and a relaxed meal.

Special features: business meals, romance, special occasions, group bookings, brunch

Top Table - Dined on 13th November 2012

 

"Excellent"

Can't fault Harry Bar 2 it is a good as Harry Bar 1 - lovely contemporary bar great music good service and food was excellent overall a brilliant places for food and drinks in the City.
Special features: business meals, special occasions

I would recommend this to a friend

Toptable - Dined on 13th November 2012


"Great service"

Food and service excellent. Staff were very attentive. No complaints at all. Would definately go back again.
Trip Advisor - Reviewed 25th July 2012

"Great food and decent value"
Really pleasant meal at Harry's impressive standard of food and attentive service, nice layout with comfortable seating. Recommended.
Toptable - Reviewed 26th April 2012
 
"Excellent"

Booked via open table - and front of house had clearly read my request for good/quiet table. welcome was very friendly and polite, Service impeccable, food was superb and environment very modern/chic without being austere. My client and I thought the scallops were excellent, Partridge was a joy and the steak superb. A deconstructed black forest gateau (aka Chocolate ganache tart) was truly a joy. Definitely return. 

Trip Advisor - Reviewed 27th March 2012